Skip to content

welcome

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Welcome to Casual Girl Cuisine. I created this blog because I love to read cooking blogs and wanted to share my own kitchen experiences with you. I like to experiment in the kitchen cooking up all sorts of deliciousness. I get recipes from cookbooks, magazines, websites and other blogs. I’ll use recipes as inspiration and make them my own somehow. I also like to create in my head. If I create it, it typically isn’t to difficult because I don’t want to be bothered with all that measuring. Sometimes I fail at my creations; like my Thanksgiving leftover pizza, but succeed a lot too.

I would describe my cooking style as casual, occasionally dressing it up and sometimes dressing it way down. I guess you could say my cooking style describes my personal style. I try to keep everything healthy, but that isn’t always case, at least not for me. I like to bake and sometimes more butter than I care to admit to, is called for. Some of the most delicious things are made with quite a bit of butter.

I hope you enjoy my blog and use it as a jumping point for your own kitchen experiments.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rich permalink
    Thursday, April 1, 2010 8:28 am

    This is great! I love it! As always, if you need someone to try your creations, just let me know. btw – The Thanksgiving pizza wasn’t THAT bad.

  2. Gwen permalink
    Thursday, April 1, 2010 12:33 pm

    Heather, this sounds wonderful! I actually have crab already in my refrigerator…..I am going to have to buy some of the other ingredients so I can try this out! Congrats on your blog, it looks wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

