Skip to content

kitchen failure #1

Sunday, May 2, 2010

These sad little cookies started with me excited and hopeful, then it ended in disappointment. Not even the, “even though they look ugly they still taste delicious,” type of disappointment. They looked ugly and tasted odd. Now I have a bowl full of unused batter that I don’t know what to do with.

I’m sharing these with you to enforce my point that we all have kitchen failures and it’s important to keep trying. Will I try to make these again to figure out where I went wrong? Probably not. There are other things I want to bake and old favorites that I will continue baking.

I found the recipe on Oprah.com; they are highlighting five recipes from Rocco Dispirito’s new cookbook. I’m not going to bother posting the recipe. If you are interested in reading it click here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joie! permalink
    Monday, May 3, 2010 1:05 pm

    Hi Casual Girl,
    Your story about the cookies bought back a memory for me. Several years ago, I was on a “muffin” kick. I baked every kind of muffin you could think of…saving the best for last…Red Velvet…my favorite. In a nutshell, I ended up dumping 3 separate batches (36 muffins) in the trash. Something wasn’t right.

    I’m going to try again. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

