Skip to content

just had to share…

Sunday, July 18, 2010

…these cute silicone cupcake holders. My mom picked these up at a kitchen store for me. I haven’t had an occasion to use them until now. It was her birthday and I thought I would put them to use for the vegan cupcakes she requested.

She picked out a chocolate/vanilla marble cupcake and I must admit, I was a little nervous because I’d never marbled anything. I didn’t think my marble technique would turn out, I was excited when it did. I got the recipe from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World. I’m not going to post the recipe because there are a lot of steps to it. If you would like the recipe let me know and I will send it to you.

I took the easy way out and bought vegan frosting. I didn’t feel like spending a fortune on buying all the ingredients to make my own. I wasn’t too impressed with the vegan frosting, so I took a chance and crushed up some fresh raspberries and stirred them in. Much better.

These cupcakes were a hit and everyone loved them. You couldn’t even tell they were vegan.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Monday, August 2, 2010 6:49 pm

    Nice! We love (and have tried) every cupcake from VCTOW. Isa is pure genius, my most favorite vegan chef – simply amazing.

Leave a Reply

