Skip to content

where have i been?

Friday, June 24, 2011

It’s been over two months since I blogged and I don’t really have a good reason for the break. Yes, I was uninspired for a while in both the kitchen and then with writing, I went to California (but I did cook and bake with my cousin and her family) and then I’ve been working more lately. I assist chefs in cooking classes and the weeks I work more the last thing I want to do is cook and clean my kitchen after doing that at work. I have been doing some cooking and baking the last couple of months and here are some photos of what I’ll be posting soon.

pineapple and chicken quesadilla

 

grapefruit sandwich cookies

 

turkey ranch burger wraps

 

coconut macarons with chocolate ganache filling

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susie permalink
    Friday, June 24, 2011 4:38 pm

    Grapefruit sandwich cookies……………..OH MY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And just to let you all know I was fortunate enough to actually get to taste the macarons and they were perfect. The texture was so good, and the taste !!!! I can’t even describe it.
    HEATHER you are the best cook !!!

Leave a Reply

