Skip to content

turkey ranch burger wraps

Monday, July 18, 2011

Last winter I made turkey ranch burgers for dinner. I saw a commercial with a woman making a quick weeknight dinner for her family with ground beef and a packet of ranch seasoning and I was sold. I love ranch flavored things. I have a cast iron grill pan so grilling indoors year round is easy for me. Not too long ago I decided it was time for a turkey ranch burger again, so I brought the grill pan out and got started.

I soon realized  I didn’t have any burger buns and I wasn’t making a trip to the store for one bun. I quickly came up with plan b when I saw my new favorite food item in the fridge, Middle Eastern Flat Bread. Have you tried this yet? I LOVE it! I picked it up at Trader Joe’s and I can’t live without it anymore. You must buy some immediately! Moving on…..I grilled the burgers as normal and then after they rested I cut the burger up into quarters and created a wrap. I included spinach and my other newish favorite food item, Greek Yogurt. I’ve kicked sour cream to the curb for this plain yogurt. I say newish because I’ve actually been using it for several months. My favorite brand is FAGE (pronounced fa-yeh) and I like the total fat or 2% fat variety. You must try this soon, and can find it at Trader Joe’s also.

These tasted so delicious. Now that’s its summer I can make these on the bbq and warm the flat bread on the grill as well. You should do this also, I insist.

Turkey Ranch Burger Wraps

ground turkey
packet of ranch seasoning
salt and pepper
greek yogurt
spinach
middle eastern flat bread
fresh squeezed lemon juice

In a large bowl combine ground turkey, ranch seasoning (reserving some) and salt and pepper. Mix well to fully incorporate the seasoning, then shape into burgers. Cook over medium heat either on your stove or bbq until done, flipping once, approx. 5 minutes per side depending on thickness. Remove from heat and let rest for a few minutes then cut into quarters. In the meantime, add the reserved ranch seasoning to the greek yogurt with lemon juice. Spread yogurt onto flat bread and top with spinach and turkey burger.

I can get 2 uses out of one ranch packet. The measurements all depend on how much meat you use and how strong you like the ranch flavor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susie permalink
    Monday, July 18, 2011 7:49 pm

    Thanks Heather, I printed this out and will be trying it soon. I to love ranch flavored anything !!

  2. Monday, August 1, 2011 6:27 pm

    I am going to make these this week 🙂

Leave a comment